The LBD of shoes

It’s Wednesday and I’ve made it through three fairly painless days of heel-wearing to work. I honestly didn’t expect this to be quite so simple. (Which I am sure now means I will take a nice good tumble tomorrow!) I rebounded from my wedges yesterday and wore my go-to black heels from BCBG. I honestly do not know how long I have had these but I have worn them to numerous weddings, gallery openings and probably a holiday or two. They are my most comfortable pair of heels ever! In fact, when I had to do a few pick up shots today from yesterday’s photo shoot, I did not even care that I was going to walk around our studio setting up lights in them. I really do love the feeling I get when I walk around in my heels and I’m feeling less and less self conscious about making THE LOUDEST NOISE walking through our studio. It’s like ‘Hey! I’m walking around! In heels!’

I did not do you honor of taking a photo of myself today. My photographer is MIA for the evening but I’ll try and get one up tomorrow. I did photograph the shoes and put together a quick little graphic. I will say this, while I do love the heels, it is really hard for me to put them together with jeans. I know I need to get over that, it just feels like I’m dressed for the opera. (Or how I would dress for the opera) I felt like my trousers were so dressy with the heel that I toned it down with a basic Gap tank. I guarantee you, a year ago, I would have worn this with flip flops, which I still love cute flip flops paired with wide-legged trousers. I love the look of having no feet. Weird I know and this blog is therapy for that. Happy Wednesday

Leave a Reply

