Making the Who Dat Nation Fashionable!

Crazy day! Okay, so I know they are not technically considered heels, but I wore my really cute ankle bootie wedges today. I learned a lot this morning before I even got out the door and I have been dying to share this with you. I knew today’s dress had to be fairly casual. I was helping with a photo shoot which required me to be really mobile today so testing out a pair of high heels that I hadn’t worn in a year wasn’t really an option. I could still run down the street to our main studio when the camera charger went AWOL. I wouldn’t have been able to do that in a pair of 4 inch heels.

My brand new Saints shirt came in the mail yesterday and I was dying to wear it today. I put it on and even ate breakfast wearing it when I came to my senses and realized that a shirt like this was better meant to be saved for game day. Of course I am a fan, but it’s Tuesday for pete’s sake. If I really feel the need to be sporting the black and gold, I can do it in other ways. So I changed out of my cute Saints tee and opted for a basic white t-shirt but with a little bit of sparkle and my new Missoni velour hoodie, skinny jeans and wait for it, a glittery gold belt, black and gold Kate Spade bangle and a tiny little New Orleans Saints charm. Hellooo! I just made being a member of the Who Dat Nation fashionable. I get all my black and gold in and it’s subtle. I do feel like I cheated myself out of a day of heels but I promise I’ll make up for it tomorrow. It’s like when you miss a day at the gym and you know you’re going to have do an extra set of lunges! I’ll wear some good ones tomorrow!

I’m so not liking the photos but I don’t know what other way to do it.

Skinny Jeans – Levi’s, Wedge Ankle Booties, Blowfish – DSW
White Sparkle Tee – Banana Republic, Glittery Gold Belt – ebay, Kate Spade Bangle

Detail of my New Orleans Saints charm

Leave a Reply

