Crushin’

I sure do have one expensive obsession on my hands. But that’s okay. I’m not splurging. I’ve got my sweet husband to thank for that one, otherwise I’d be broke as a joke, but styling! I thought I’d share what I’m crushing on at this moment.

Lombard Glasses from Eyefly!

A part of Bluefly, now for $99 a pair you can purchase prescription lenses at an affordable price. I got my eyes checked out last weekend and fortunately I need new glasses! YES! I have an oval shaped face and I keep reading that this style wouldn’t work on me but I’m not interested in conventional glasses. I love the vintage feel of these.

Velvet Blazer from JCrew!

I’m looking for an everyday warm and stylish blazer for the fall. This dark blue blazer is perfect, but it’s a bit expensive for my budget. I’ve been looking around for similar ones but this seems to be the cheaper of velvet blazers out there. Not sure if this blazer is in my future or not.

3/4 sleeve Little Black Dress from Topshop!

What a sophisticated LBD! I don’t really have anything to wear this to in my future but I just love it. I don’t think I can buy it without an excuse right now. I’m sure as soon as I think of one, they will be out of my size. Hmmm.

Vintage Beaded Clutch from ebay!

My mom had one of these. I believe it belonged to her mom. When I used to play dress up, I used to put fake credit cards in it. I can feel it and smell it, just like my grandma’s house. Unfortunately, it was one of those things lost in Katrina. I even know which drawer it was in, in my mom’s house. Every once in a while I remember items that I wish we would have gone in and saved. Anyway, don’t want to be Debbie Downer. There are a ton on ebay and fairly affordable.

Christian Louboutin Classic Black Pumps!

Who doesn’t want these?! I’ve been looking on ebay for a pair but I feel like this is a purchase that I have to go in to Saks or some fancy place like that to try on. Too many factors at risk for such a large purchase. I’m thinking I’ll get a pair within the next two years.

Hope you are crushing on what I’m crushing! thanks for checking it out!

Leave a Reply

