Where Do I Begin?

As part of this yearlong journey to transform my wardrobe, I have made a list an extensive list of essentials, seeing that I’m coming from logo tees and ripped jeans. After scouring blogs and blogs and more blogs I have come up with lists and lists that are scary and long:

  • 10 Pairs of Shoes Every Woman Should Own
  • Handbags For Every Occasion
  • A Nautical Top
  • The Perfect Jean, Black Pant, Cardigan, Trench…
  • Accessories: Sunglasses, Belts, Hats, Jewelry, Nail Polish
And of course seasons change so winter, spring, fall, summer all need appropriate clothing. Oh my goodness, this is going to cost me more than graduate school. I’ve come up with a plan of action. I like to believe that some of the things I own are salvageable so I’m not going to donate everything! My husband may shoot me. But I will have to budget and wisely choose what’s necessary. Going with that, I’m going to start with shoes.
Leave a Reply

